skip to main content

Program

Schedule-at-a-Glance

(subject to change)

Monday, July 12

Construction Management & Value Engineering | Dan Becker, D. Becker Consulting, LLC

Wednesday, July 14

Proposals | Doug Gansburg, Gransberg & Associates, Inc.

Friday, July 16

Scheduling | Dave Ponte, Nautilus Consulting, LLC

Monday, July 19

Temporary Structures | Dan Cook, Simpson Gumpertz & Heger Inc.

Wednesday, July 21

Staging and Traffic | John Gellings, Jeff Mehl and Chris Cambero, Whiting-Turner Group

Friday, July 23

Estimating | Saumil Maniar, PMA Consultants

Monday, July 26

Risk Management, QA/QC, HSE | Dan Becker, D. Becker Consulting, LLC and Chad Morrison, Berlin Steel Construction Company

Wednesday, July 28

Engineering Ethics | Carlos Bertha, US Air Force Academy (USAFA)

Thursday, July 29

CI Student Days Program Overview
Project Challenge Overview/CDOT Presentation | Bob Hays, CDOT
Quick Break
Team Building Activity - Virtual Escape Room, Sponsored by Stacy and Witbeck
Break
Welcome Reception (Includes Diversity & Inclusion overview), Sponsored by Kraemer
Team Time/ YPs & Team Mentors are available till 10pm EST

Friday, July 30

Toolbox Talk with Stretch & Flex
Fun Activity #1- Kahoot
Break
Presentations on Presentations/What can ASCE do for you? | Tony Puntin, Puntin Engineering, Inc. & University of New Hampshire
Fun Activity #2 - Kahoot
Team Time/ Working Lunch /YPs & Team Mentors are available till 10pm EST

Saturday, July 31

Toolbox Talk and Stretch & Flex
Career Paths in Civil Engineering | Ryan Sauer, PC Construction
Lunch & Time with YPs and Team Mentors
Team Time/ YPs & Team Mentors are available
Break
Networking Event, Sponsored by Whiting-Turner
Team Time/ YPs & Team Mentors are available till 10pm EST

Sunday, August 1

Team Bid Submissions Due
Judges Review Submissions
Project Tour w/ Kiewit
Break
Student Presentations in Front of Judging Panel

Monday, August 2

Project Recap, Q&A, and Feedback Activity
Winning Team Announcement and Other Awards
jump to top